Consensus estimates

£’000 FY19 FY20 FY21
Revenue 3671 3690 3773
Adjusted PBT 280 322 348
EPS 13.2 15.2 16.7
Adjusted free cash flow (1) -37 171 238
New debt (2) 938 854 667
Number of analysts 12 12 12

Last updated 15/10/2019

Note: These forecasts exclude analyst estimates that have not been updated for 9 months.
1 – before exceptional and restructuring charges, additional actuarial pension deficit contributions and the adoption of IFRS 16
2 – net debt/EBITDA based on defined debt covenants

See below for a full list of analysts that currently cover Capita.

Disclaimer 

This analyst consensus is provided for information purposes only. The estimates and any related opinions, forecasts, projections, predictions or expectations, are the sole responsibility of the analysts concerned. Capita plc has not commented on nor verified any estimates and it does not express any opinion on nor endorses the estimates or their correctness and accuracy in any way, nor does Capita intend to do so in the future. 

Neither Capita plc nor any director, officer or employee of Capita plc accepts any responsibility for the accuracy of the forecasts used in this analysis and therefore shall have no liability whatsoever for the consequences of any reliance or actions taken or not taken based on any of the information in the analysis. Capita plc undertakes no obligation to provide updates or revisions.

It should be noted that estimates are, by definition, forward looking and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties which are subject to change at any time and which may materially affect eventual results. Nothing in this analysis should be taken as a recommendation to buy or sell shares in Capita plc or to take any other action or place any reliance on the analysis.

Analysts

List of analysts by institution

Institution Analyst Email address
Barclays Paul Sullivan paul.sullivan@barclays.com
Citi Ed Steele ed.steele@citi.com
Deutsche Bank Tom Sykes tom.sykes@db.com
Exane BNP Paribas Allen Wells allen.wells@exanebnpparibas.com
Goldman Sachs Suhasini Varanasi suhasini.varanasi@gs.com
Jefferies Kean Marden kean.marden@jefferies.com
JP Morgan Sylvia Barker sylvia.barker@JPMorgan.com
Numis David Brockton d.brockton@numis.com
Panmure Gordon Robert Plant robert.plant@panmure.com
Peel Hunt Christopher Bamberry christopher.bamberry@peelhunt.com
RBC Andrew Gibb andrew.gibb@rbccm.com
UBS Rory McKenzie rory.mckenzie@ubs.com